Tennessee AI market intelligence.
Read the selected infrastructure register by scope, operator, locality and source-attributed stage. These are research-coverage metrics, not a complete market inventory or a property valuation.
- Tracked records
- 6
- Campus records
- 4
- Multi-site programs
- 2
- Tracked operators
- 5
- Primary source register
- 21
No combined investment or MW total is shown: program and campus scopes can overlap, and marketed critical IT capacity is not a delivered utility commitment. The register does not establish rents, land prices, absorption, tax receipts or realized economic impact.
Operator scope, kept separate.
Kairos Power
Meta
Oak Ridge National Laboratory (DOE)
xAI
Source-attributed campus stages
Status wording is retained from reviewed records. A marketed master plan is not reclassified as operating capacity.
Operating — expansion reported
Site acquired — power arrangements attributed to xAI
Serving traffic since November 2024
Operating data center
Named local jurisdictions
Only campus records with an explicit county or municipal label enter this directory. Unresolved postal areas and statewide programs remain separate.
The exact record behind the metric.
| Project / program | Operator | Locality | Investment | Power | Conf. |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kairos Power Hermes 2 — Oak Ridge Power purchase agreement signed — operations planned 2030 · program | Kairos Power | Roane County | Not disclosed in cited source | Up to 50 MW planned — PPA | B |
| ORNL Discovery and Lux AI supercomputers Announced — Lux 2026, Discovery 2028 · program | Oak Ridge National Laboratory (DOE) | Anderson County | Not disclosed in cited ORNL/DOE source | Not disclosed in cited source | A |
| xAI Colossus — Paul R. Lowry Road Operating — expansion reported · campus | xAI | Shelby County | Not disclosed by operator; Chamber cites largest new-to-market investment in Memphis history | Not disclosed in cited source | B |
| xAI Colossus 2 — Tulane Road Site acquired — power arrangements attributed to xAI · campus | xAI | Shelby County | $80M land purchase reported by DCD | ~0.5 MW MLGW general service (MLGW); main supply not disclosed by MLGW | B |
| Meta Gallatin Data Center Serving traffic since November 2024 · campus | Meta | Sumner County | More than $1.5B at full build-out — operator | Not disclosed (530 MW renewable procurement is separate) | A |
| Google Montgomery County data center Operating data center · campus | Montgomery County | Not disclosed in cited source | Not disclosed in cited source | A |
Campus and multi-site program records are kept distinct. Investment and power figures are not summed across overlapping scopes.
Research context, with the source trail intact.
Browse all research →Tennessee AI Daily Brief — November 3, 2026
A source-register baseline for TennessAI's campuses, research and policy records.