Research Desk / Coverage
Coverage includes the unknowns. This is a selected research register, not a complete statewide census. Field labels below describe the evidence at each record’s own scope.
4 campus records 2 multi-site program records 0 unresolved campus jurisdictions
“Source-attributed” means a disclosure is retained from the cited record; it does not mean completed expenditure, delivered power, open employment, or an approved development. Status text remains explicit. Missing amounts are not zero, and program disclosures must not be added to campus figures.
program Confidence B
Power purchase agreement signed — operations planned 2030 · Reviewed 2026-11-03
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Power · Source-attributed disclosure Up to 50 MW planned — PPA
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Statewide program scope Roane County Inspect the associated evidence → program Confidence A
Announced — Lux 2026, Discovery 2028 · Reviewed 2026-11-03
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited ORNL/DOE source
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Statewide program scope Anderson County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence B
Operating — expansion reported · Reviewed 2026-11-03
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed by operator; Chamber cites largest new-to-market investment in Memphis history
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Shelby County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence B
Site acquired — power arrangements attributed to xAI · Reviewed 2026-11-03
Investment · Source-attributed disclosure $80M land purchase reported by DCD
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources ~0.5 MW MLGW general service (MLGW); main supply not disclosed by MLGW
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Shelby County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence A
Serving traffic since November 2024 · Reviewed 2026-11-03
Investment · Source-attributed disclosure More than $1.5B at full build-out — operator
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed (530 MW renewable procurement is separate)
Employment · Source-attributed disclosure Over 100 operational jobs — operator, 2024
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Sumner County Inspect the associated evidence → campus Confidence A
Operating data center · Reviewed 2026-11-03
Investment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Power · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Employment · Not disclosed in reviewed sources Not disclosed in cited source
Geography · Named jurisdiction in register Montgomery County Inspect the associated evidence →