Tennessee data-center tracker
Source-backed campus and multi-site program records. Follow announcements, locations, investment disclosures and the conditions behind each development.
Showing 6 of 6 Tennessee records. The table and map use the same filters.
| Project / program | Operator | Locality | Investment | Power | Conf. |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kairos Power Hermes 2 — Oak Ridge Power purchase agreement signed — operations planned 2030 · program | Kairos Power | Roane County | Not disclosed in cited source | Up to 50 MW planned — PPA | B |
| ORNL Discovery and Lux AI supercomputers Announced — Lux 2026, Discovery 2028 · program | Oak Ridge National Laboratory (DOE) | Anderson County | Not disclosed in cited ORNL/DOE source | Not disclosed in cited source | A |
| xAI Colossus — Paul R. Lowry Road Operating — expansion reported · campus | xAI | Shelby County | Not disclosed by operator; Chamber cites largest new-to-market investment in Memphis history | Not disclosed in cited source | B |
| xAI Colossus 2 — Tulane Road Site acquired — power arrangements attributed to xAI · campus | xAI | Shelby County | $80M land purchase reported by DCD | ~0.5 MW MLGW general service (MLGW); main supply not disclosed by MLGW | B |
| Meta Gallatin Data Center Serving traffic since November 2024 · campus | Meta | Sumner County | More than $1.5B at full build-out — operator | Not disclosed (530 MW renewable procurement is separate) | A |
| Google Montgomery County data center Operating data center · campus | Montgomery County | Not disclosed in cited source | Not disclosed in cited source | A |
Campus and multi-site program records remain separate. Investment and power disclosures are not combined across overlapping scopes.
Tennessee overview. Markers, where available, indicate approximate locality positions rather than surveyed site boundaries.
Multi-site programs have no campus marker. Mapped records use approximate locality reference points, not surveyed campus boundaries.
Read the conditions behind the campuses.
Power & grid
TVA, local power companies and the difference between a contract, a plan and energized service.
Open channel →Water & coolingWater & cooling
Operator water claims, kept separate from measured withdrawals.
Open channel →PermittingPermitting
Air and site permits, tied to the specific agency record.
Open channel →Investment & incentivesInvestment & incentives
Investment disclosures and economic-development announcements, with scope retained.
Open channel →WorkforceWorkforce
Training programs and operator job disclosures, separate from live openings.
Open channel →Research & supercomputingResearch & supercomputing
Oak Ridge National Laboratory and university AI programs.
Open channel →AI policyAI policy
The ELVIS Act and the state's AI Advisory Council.
Open channel →