6 selected records: 4 campuses and 2 multi-site programs. This register is not a complete statewide census.
| Project / program | Operator | Locality label | Scope | Investment disclosure | Power disclosure | Confidence |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Kairos Power Hermes 2 — Oak RidgePower purchase agreement signed — operations planned 2030 | Kairos Power | Roane County | program | Not disclosed in cited source | Up to 50 MW planned — PPA | BReviewed 2026-11-03 |
| ORNL Discovery and Lux AI supercomputersAnnounced — Lux 2026, Discovery 2028 | Oak Ridge National Laboratory (DOE) | Anderson County | program | Not disclosed in cited ORNL/DOE source | Not disclosed in cited source | AReviewed 2026-11-03 |
| xAI Colossus — Paul R. Lowry RoadOperating — expansion reported | xAI | Shelby County | campus | Not disclosed by operator; Chamber cites largest new-to-market investment in Memphis history | Not disclosed in cited source | BReviewed 2026-11-03 |
| xAI Colossus 2 — Tulane RoadSite acquired — power arrangements attributed to xAI | xAI | Shelby County | campus | $80M land purchase reported by DCD | ~0.5 MW MLGW general service (MLGW); main supply not disclosed by MLGW | BReviewed 2026-11-03 |
| Meta Gallatin Data CenterServing traffic since November 2024 | Meta | Sumner County | campus | More than $1.5B at full build-out — operator | Not disclosed (530 MW renewable procurement is separate) | AReviewed 2026-11-03 |
| Google Montgomery County data centerOperating data center | Montgomery County | campus | Not disclosed in cited source | Not disclosed in cited source | AReviewed 2026-11-03 |
Program and campus figures may overlap; marketed capacity is not proof of energized utility service. Unknowns remain unknown.
Source-linked research by TennessAI · Methodology and scope · Primary sources